Laura Jarratt
2022 |
Fiction

"This heartfelt story grabs the reader from the very start and doesn't let go. Psychological thrillers fans won't want to miss this one."—Publishers Weekly She has to time to save one of her daughters. Only one. Can she choose? When Lizzie's car crashes with her two daughters inside, she faces a terrible choice. And when she recovers from her injuries, she must deal with the impact of that tragedy and the police investigation into it. As Lizzie and her family struggle to come to terms with the events of that night, things take an even darker turn. What exactly happened on that remote country road? Who is responsible? And can the family get through this together... or will the truth finally tear them apart? Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Two Little Girls is a riveting page-turner that combines deep emotion with a mesmerizing plot, taking us deep inside the secret life of a family with plenty to hide and the unthinkable choice that one mother is forced to make.

Read more... Read less...
Booklisti may receive a small commission if you purchase a book.

Two Little Girls

A Novel