Rachael Bloome
2022 |

Two childhood enemies. One adventure-filled summer. And an unexpected romance they're trying hard to resist…. Penny Heart likes to play it safe... in life and in love. When she’s asked to brave her town's most thrilling adventures to revamp their outdated guidebook, things quickly go from bad to worse. The person assigned to help? None other than her childhood nemesis. His dimpled grin and endearing charm might fool other women, but she wouldn’t trust the notorious prankster with her potted cactus... let alone her heart. Colt Davis has spent his entire life fulfilling his father’s dying wish. But something about being home—and the intriguing redhead who owns the local antiques store—has him questioning everything. As they tackle each adventure, and the rush of adrenaline grows to a genuine connection, will their differences push them further apart? Or could a long-kept secret be the key to their happily ever after? Discover your new favorite fictional town where the characters feel like friends. Each book in the reader-favorite, best-selling romance series is a complete story, but they’re much more fun when read in order. Also includes: An original recipe and book club questions. BOOKS IN THE POPPY CREEK SERIES Book One: The Clause in Christmas Book Two: The Truth in Tiramisu Book Three: The Secret in Sandcastles Book Four: The Meaning in Mistletoe Book Five: The Faith in Flowers Book Six: The Whisper in Wind Book Seven: The Hope in Hot Chocolate

Read more... Read less...
Booklisti may receive a small commission if you purchase a book.

The Secret in Sandcastles

A Poppy Creek Novel